Topic: Entering payments in ConfTool Pro  (Read 61068 times)

We have received a payment from a participant, e.g. via bank transfer.
How do I enter payments in ConfTool Pro?

(A German version of this article is available.)

Please go to the list of participants:
Overview  => User and Participant Management => List of All Registrations for Participation,
... search for the corresponding registration and click on “Manage Payments” in the right-hand column (see image 1).
You can enter any payment amount here (image 2).
Participants will receive an e-mail with the payment confirmation from the ConfTool system.

If you enter a negative amount, it will be handled as a refund.
The participant will receive a corresponding e-mail (image 3).

If payments have already been recorded in ConfTool for a participant, you can select the payment you want to refund from the list and then click on the button "Refund or Delete Payment" (image 4).
On the next page, enter the amount you would like to refund (as a positive amount) and click on the button "Refund Payment" (image 5).
Also in this case, the participant will receive a corresponding e-mail ("Payment cancelled").

Please also have a look at this forum entry: Entering refunds / credit notes in ConfTool Pro

If a payment surcharge was deducted by the credit card company or bank from the total amount due, we recommend entering the full payment of the participant (not the reduced amount), as banking costs are usually to be covered by the organizers and are also to be considered in the participation fees.
You will find a list of fees on your bank or credit card statement (from your bank).

Please note:
If you have enabled "Pro Forma Invoices", an invoice number will be generated and the pro forma will be changed into an "normal" invoice after a payment was entered.

In the standard version of VSIS ConfTool you can also enter a payment amount, but it works differently.

Go to the List of Participants, click on "Edit", scroll down to "Administrative Data" and enter the payment amount here.
Then save the updated participant data.
Please note that no confirmation mails are sent in the standard version.