Topic: Error message when deleting a user.  (Read 38814 times)

I get an error message when I try to delete a user.

Please note that you can / should only delete users that are not “active” in the system anymore, i.e., you have to withdraw the submissions of these persons first  (if there are any), delete their reviews (if reviews were assigned to them) and cancel their registration for participation.

Furthermore, users are only marked as “deleted” in the system, so you can undo this operation if required.

If you want to remove all deleted users from ConfTool, please log in as Admin, please go to

Overview  => User and Participant Management

and “Purge Deleted Users” (the page ID is “adminUsersPurge” if the link does not exisit in your version).

Please note that this operation cannot be undone.