Topic: Error message when deleting a user  (Read 41425 times)

I get an error message when I try to delete a user.

Please note that you can only delete users that are not “active” in the system anymore. You have to:
  • withdraw the submissions of these persons first (if there are any)
  • delete their reviews (if reviews were assigned to them)
  • cancel their registration for participation (if applivable)
  • delete all payments connected to the registration (if there are any)
Furthermore, users are only marked as “deleted” in the system, so you can undo this operation if required.

If you want to remove all deleted users from ConfTool for good, please go to:
Overview  => User and Participant Management
... and click on the link “Purge Deleted Users” (the page ID is “adminUsersPurge” if the link does not exisit in your version).

Please note that this operation cannot be undone.

You can find more detailed information on this page:
How can organizers delete user accounts?