Topic: Final versions – how to identify missing uploads  (Read 63067 times)

We are in the process of putting together the proceedings in digital form. We want to find out how many of the final, camera-ready uploads are still missing. Is there a way to find this out?

Can we contact authors of these contributions with missing final uploads via bulk e-mail?

You can easily filter out submissions with final versions but missing uploads. For an overview list, please go to:

Overview => Manage Submissions and Reviews

And click on the option “Accepted Contributions with Final Versions”.

On the next page, please activate “More filter options” and now set the “Special Filter” to “Only contributions with missing uploads” (see image 1).

To send a bulk e-mail to the authors who have not yet uploaded the final versions, please go to:

Overview => Bulk E-mails => Send E-mails to Authors (and Co-authors)

Choose any of the options that best represent your requirements. For the filter “Special Options” choose “Finals: Only contributions with missing uploads” (see image 2).

Hint:
If the authors fail to upload the final versions, you might want to exclude them from the next steps of your conference by changing the status of these contributions again.

First, create a new acceptance status (or copy the status "Rejected") here:

Overview => Settings => Manage Acceptance Status,

call it e.g. "Final Version Rejected" and choose for "Will contribution be presented?", "Enable Final Uploads", "Assign to Session" and "Visible on "Conference Agenda" page?" the option "No" (see image 1).

Then assign this new status to the submissions with missing final uploads:

Overview => Submissions & Reviews => Results of the Reviewing Procedure & Decision About Acceptance

in the column "Status". Click on "Show more filter options" and choose for the "Special Filter" the option "Only contributions with missing uploads" (see image 2).

During this step, make sure that these contributions are also withdrawn from sessions of the conference schedule. This can be done in the column "Session" on the right (see image 2).